Royal College UK Dental Undergraduate Award winners

The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Glasgow have announced three winners of this year’s UK Dental Undergraduate Award.

This year’s winners are:

  • Luke Savva – University of Central Lancashire
  • Stephanie Wilson – Aberdeen Dental School
  • Ryan Major – Newcastle Dental School

The three successful applicants demonstrated excellence in either their completed Dental Elective Programme or a completed Clinical Case Report and each receive a cash prize of £500.

Granting these awards, Professor Graham Ogden, Vice President (Dental) of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons said:

“As the UK’s only multidisciplinary Royal Medical College, we’re delighted to be able to recognise and support the emerging talent in dentistry from across the UK.
“I am delighted to be awarding this prestigious prize to each of our three deserving winners. Each of them has demonstrated excellence in their studies, and all impressed our panel of judges in their submitted work.
“As our College looks to continue to lead the way in showing leadership in dentistry, we’re confident that the quality of entries for this prize has demonstrated that the future of our profession is in the right hands.”

For further details about the awards, go to the Dental Elective Scholarship page and for further details about the award winners, contact


John Fellows

Public Affairs Manager

+44 (0) 141 221 6072

Log in using your username or email address. You can also use your College Personal ID (PID) if you have one.

Forgotten password?

Create a login

New users must create a login. You do not need to be a member of the College in order to create a login.



Having difficulty registering or logging in? Forgotten your username or password?

Get Help