The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the College will take place on Friday, 1 December at 4.30pm in the College.

Members and Fellows who are eligible to vote in the College Council elections will have already received voting instructions by email from Electoral Reform Services, who are administering this election on behalf of the College. The deadline for the receipt of votes is Wednesday 29 November 2017, and results of the election will be announced during the AGM.

The following nominations have been received for the current vacancies on College Council:


Serving Office Vacancies Nominations Candidates
President Elect 1 2 Robin Northcote
Jackie Taylor
Vice President (Medical) 1 2 Hany Eteiba
Asif Naqvi
Vice President (Surgical) 1 2 Alison Lannigan
David Richens
Honorary Secretary 1 1 Richard Hull
Ordinary Councillor (Physician) 2 2 Brian Murphy
Moe Oo
Ordinary Councillor (Physician) <10 years GMC registration 1 1 Arrianne Laws
Ordinary Councillor (Surgeon) 2 4 Sanjeev Chitnis
Jonathan Hannay
Andraay Leung
Colin McKay
Regional Councillor (Surgeon) outwith Scotland 1 0  
Regional Councillor Scotland West (GGC, Lanarkshire, Ayrshire & Arran, Dumfries & Galloway) 1 0  

Related News

  • Acting as an expert or professional witness

    Read more

  • Read Dame Clare Marx on Clinical Leadership

    Read more

  • President's update now in College voice

    Read more

  • College statement on the tragedy in Sri Lanka

    Read more

  • College commits to address gender pay gap

    Read more

  • College admits new Honorary Fellows

    Read more

  • New Federation’s associate medical director for clinical examinations appointed

    Read more

  • Leadership in Action

    Read more

Policy Network

The College offers our membership an opportunity to play a part in shaping the institution’s policies as part of our Policy Network. You can find out more about the work of the Network and how to join here.

Our Influence and Leadership

Log in using your username or email address. You can also use your College Personal ID (PID) if you have one.

Forgotten password?

Create a login

New users must create a login. You do not need to be a member of the College in order to create a login.



Having difficulty registering or logging in? Forgotten your username or password?

Get Help