President receives Honorary Fellowship from RCPI

President, Professor David Galloway, has been awarded an Honorary Fellowship from the Royal College of Physicians of Ireland today.

Honorary Fellowship is the highest honour the RCPI bestows and is reserved for "world leaders in medical science and those who have made an exceptional contribution to society."

Speaking about the Fellowship, Professor Galloway said, "I am delighted and honoured to receive the Honorary Fellowship of the RCPI. It is good for Colleges with such similar aims and objectives to work in synergy and I look forward to strengthening our links."

Professor Galloway will be joined by Irish rugby legend Brian O’Driscoll, Tony award winner Gary Hynes, and former Northern Ireland First Minister Seamus Mallon.



John Fellows

Public Affairs Manager

+44 (0) 141 221 6072

Log in using your username or email address. You can also use your College Personal ID (PID) if you have one.

Forgotten password?

Create a login

New users must create a login. You do not need to be a member of the College in order to create a login.



Having difficulty registering or logging in? Forgotten your username or password?

Get Help